Context Driven Testing – School vs Approach

To be honest, I don’t care.

I’m not comfortable in the philosophical argument, as I don’t know the deeper meaning of the words and are not high master of testing craft (as JB or CK). But, I know that there are a lot of people who know little of testing craft as such, let alone something on this high level as school vs approach. Thus, I continue to do as I always do:

  •  teaching testing to those who want to learn
  • learn and try new things (in testing)
  • have fun while testing.

And I recommend it to anyone else as well.

 

PS. Although, voicing your opinion is good idea, having stronger arguments than ‘I want my voice to be heard’ is better.

PPS. If i were forced to pick a side, it would be ‘school’, at the moment.

2 thoughts on “Context Driven Testing – School vs Approach

  1. You don’t need to care. It’s not important. Unless… you wonder why people in one community that calls itself “testers” have so little interest or respect or understanding of some other community that calls itself testers. If you want to travel between communities, or if you have some ambition of bringing wisdom to the masses, then you better get interested in schools… or else you will be miserable.

    • But I am interested in schools, and care about the differences of those communities. All I’m saying is that I don’t feel that I know enough to argue about whether CDT should be called ‘school’ or ‘approach’. So I’ll keep on learning.

Leave a Reply

